How do I upgrade my plan? Is there any downtime if I upgrade? Print

  • 105

You have the power to upgrade your plan at any time in our billing and support system at http://www.mddhosting.com/support. 

To upgrade your plan from our support system:

  1. Log into the support system at https://www.mddhosting.com/support/login.php.
  2. Click on "Services" in the blue menu bar at the top and then "My Services" from the drop-down menu [or] click here.
  3. Click on the "Status" of the service for which you want to upgrade.
  4. On the left side information under "Actions" you will see "Upgrade/Downgrade Package"

When you upgrade your plan a pro-rated invoice will be generated for the difference between your old plan and the new plan until the end of your current billing cycle and as long as you are transferring to the same type of hosting (such as from Cloud plaid to Cloud plaid+) the change will happen immediately as soon as the invoice is paid.

If you are upgrading to a different type of hosting account such as from a cloud turbo plan to a cloud plaid plan the process will be the same except for that the upgrade will not happen automatically.  We will handle transferring your account from the old server to the new one and you will not incur any downtime or experience any issues in most cases.  If you have any questions about this at all please contact the Sales department.


Was this answer helpful?

« Back